top of page
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

Meeting Laureen Uy ♡


To finally meet my all time fave fashion and travel blogger is a dream come true!!! Still can't get enough of what just happened yesterday. This was the moment that I've been waiting for! I've always dreamed to finally see her even just from afar but yesterday is something I didn't expect.


3 days ago, I saw a post on Facebook regarding at the Trendsetter's Bazaar at the World Trade Center that they'll be having a Blogger Workshop Series where different bloggers (including Laureen Uy) will conduct a small workshop about photography, skin care, lifestyle and fashion. In line with this, you have to come early at the event because it is a first come first serve basis for you to be considered as VIP, have a reserved seat, and noted that they will only have 30 seats available per workshop.

Gates will open at 10 AM and the event will start at 11 AM, so me and my bestfriend Carol @carolannpss planned that we have to be there at 9 o'clock for us to have a sure seat and our main goal is just to see Laureen Uy!!! (Shopping is just the bonus part) Lol. Thank God we arrived early and right away we registered. We we're so excited!!!

We finally seated at around 10:30 AM and after a few minutes I noticed someone seated at my back and oh my god! It's Laureen Uy already!!! She's so simple that day but still looks so gorgeous! I love her outfit yesterday, so laid-back yet so fashionable! Our first workshop was about skin care so we waited for another 20 minutes before Laureen's turn for her talk.

Aaannnd before her turn, after the 1st workshop everyone's standing and one by one they're having photo ops already to Laureen, and I was like "I don't want to miss this chance, it's my time now to have a selfie with her or even to have an autograph with her!" That time I felt the adrenaline rush came into my body and I just feel so excited! And finally I did all of that!! Plus the bonus part was I had a quick snapchat video with her and she loves my lipstick too!!! Gahhhhhd <3

Little did I know that she was left-handed pala and I was shocked haha

After the photo ops and all, she started her talk about fashion, photography, self confidence and all about blogging. From there, I was so inspired by her that's why I started to make a blog too and she is my biggest inspiration that's why I'm here doing a blog also. I wish my job was like her, she earns money by travelling and blogging. It's feels like you're not really working and just exploring the world!

Mga di maka move-on faces after seeing her hahaha!

Thank you Trendsetter's Bazaar for having a workshop along with the bazaar. I finally saw and met my all-time favorite fashion and travel blogger! I will never forget this moment! Wish to see Laureen Uy again someday :)

xo, esca ♡


Related Posts

See All

RELATED POSTS

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

INSTAGRAM

bottom of page